Board of Directors

Kim White, MSW            President            Barboursville

Debra H. Young, EdS, MSW        Vice President   Charleston

Clarence Mizell, MSW    Secretary            Beckley

Angela Fedele, MSW      Treasurer           Princeton

Dolly Ford Sullivan, MSW            President-Elect  Morgantown

Denise Hughes, MSW    Member-at-Large           Parkersburg

Michele Baranaskas, MSW         Member-at-Large           South Charleston

Katie Pearl Ratcliffe        BSW Student Rep            Camp Creek

Jessica Ball, BSW             MSW Student Rep Barboursville

Linda Ferrise, MSW        Northern Rep #1             Morgantown

Marie Newcomb-Lewis, MSW    Southern Rep #1             Daniels

Sabrina Shrader, BSW   Southern Rep #2 Princeton

Sara Koontz, BSW           Eastern Rep       Martinsburg

Tim Adkins, MSW           Western Rep #2              Huntington

Jennifer Leslie Wells, MSW         Western Rep #1              Huntington

Debra Young, EdD, MSW      Western Representative      Charleston

Michele Baranaskas, MSW      Western Representative      South Charleston


Sam Hickman, MSW, Chief Executive Officer

Elena Bailey, MSW, Program and Policy Associate

Linda Ratliff, Office Assistant

Susan Sobkoviak, BSSW, Communications and Policy Consultant

Chapter Office / Contact Information

National Association of Social Workers, West Virginia Chapter

1608 Virginia Street East

Charleston, WV 25311

(304) 345-6279

Fax: (304) 720-3766

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


National NASW Web:

Consumer Information: